Winter O Welcome

Our official welcome for students joining UBC's Okanagan campus in January.

January 10–29, 2022

Winter O Welcome is the best way to get to know the people, places, activities, and resources available to you at UBCO. This year’s programming includes a series of events—virtual and in-person—taking place over several weeks. Pick and choose what events work for you!

Not a new student? That’s okay! All students are welcome to sign up for Winter O Welcome sessions.

Schedule of Activities

Monday, January 10 – Saturday, January 29
Monday, January 10 5:30–7 pm Winter O Welcome Opening Session
Tuesday, January 11 9–10 am Focusing on School 
11 am–12:30 pm  Campus Tour
Wednesday, January 12 9:30–10 am  Who is GEO?
6–8 pm  Speed Friending
Thursday, January 13 11 am–12 pm UBC Okanagan’s Relationship with the Host Nation 
  12–1 pm Time Management and Goal Setting 
7–8 pm Virtual Games Night 
Friday, January 14 1-2:30 pm Campus Tour
Saturday, January 15 9:30 am–12:30 pm Winter Shopping Trip
Monday, January 17 3–4 pm Focusing on School 
Tuesday, January 18 9–11 am Tea with Tuum Est
4–5:30 pm Campus Tour
Wednesday, January 19 12–2 pm Tea with Tuum Est 
  3–4 pm Time Management and Goal Setting 
  5–6:30 pm Ubuntu Chat and Music with Lady Dia and Trophy
Thursday, January 20 12–2 pm Tea with Tuum Est 
  6–7 pm Tuum Est Trivia 
Saturday, January 22 12:30–6 pm Big White Tubing 
Monday, January 24 5:30–7 pm GEO Settlement Series
Tuesday, January 25 6–8 pm Queer Tie-Dye Night 
Saturday, January 29 4–8 pm UBCO Heat Face Painting and Home Game 

Want to learn more about each event? View the Events Calendar for full details.

View event details

Learning Conversations and Study With Me sessions

Connect with peers to form study groups or practice your English. Find sessions by logging in here.

Other UBCO events

Check the UBCO Events Calendar and the UBCO Students Union Events Calendar for other great events happening at UBCO.

Graduate Students

Check out Winter Welcome Week hosted by the College of Graduate Studies.