Deadlines & key dates

All applications and documents must arrive at the Go Global office by the dates listed below.

Application deadlines

First deadline (for Sept start): Second deadline (for Jan start): Application/document Notes
March 15, 2021 August 25, 2021 Online exchange nomination A link to the online application will be sent to you directly once your university has provided us with your nomination.
April 1, 2021 September 15, 2021 Application documents Deadline for online application and supporting documents. This will include a list of courses you are interested in, not necessarily what you are registering in.
May 1, 2021 October 1, 2021 Housing application You have priority housing if you apply by the deadline, this does not mean guaranteed housing.
June 10, 2021 October 15, 2021 Final course selection form This is your actual list of chosen courses. Our courses will be published online in late April for the upcoming year. Your final course selection form will be emailed to you.

Key dates

The Academic Calendar is a comprehensive guide to all programs, courses, services, and academic policies at the University of British Columbia. The Calendar also serves as a record of many University academic policies and procedures. The online Calendar is the official Calendar. Changes are incorporated online at intervals throughout the year. Learn about key dates throughout the academic year through the Academic Calendar.

Academic calendar

Term 1 (September to December, 2021)
Sunday, September 5 Housing move-in day
Monday, September 6 Labour Day (University closed)
Tuesday, September 7 International Student Information Session
Tuesday, September 7 Create Orientation
Wednesday, September 8 Classes begin
TBD Final day to add or drop classes
Monday, October 11 Thanksgiving Day (University closed)
TBD Last day to withdrawal from Term 1 classes
Thursday, November 11 Remembrance Day (University closed)
November 8-12 Winter mid-term break (No classes)
Tuesday, December 7 Last day of classes
December 10-22 Examination period
December 23-January 9 Winter Break
Term 2 (January to April, 2022)
Sunday, January 9 Residence opens at noon
Monday, January 10 First day of classes
TBD Final day to add or drop classes
Monday, February 21 Family Day (University closed)
February 21-25 Mid-term break (Reading Week)
TBD Last day to withdrawal from Term 2 classes
Monday, April 11 Last day of classes
Friday, April 15 Good Friday ( University closed)
Monday, April 18 Easter Monday (University closed)
April 14-29 Examination period
TBD Residence close