Contact

Contact

Indigenous Programs & Services
The University of British Columbia | Okanagan Campus | Syilx Okanagan Nation Territory
UNC 212, 3272 University Way, Kelowna, BC
Fax: 250 807 8460

Book an appointment or ask a question

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm (closed on statutory holidays)

Meet the team

Joel Liman

Indigenous Student Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: joel.liman@ubc.ca
Fax: 250 807 8460

Dani Valgardson

Indigenous Student Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: dani.valgardson@ubc.ca
Fax: 250 807 8460

Austin Basso

Indigenous Student Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: austin.basso@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 8699
Fax: 250 807 8460

Nikki Marchand

Indigenous Student Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: nikki.marchand@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 8335
Fax: 250 807 8460

Rachel Andreychuk

Interim Associate Director

Office: University Centre 212
Email: rachel.andreychuk@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 8567
Fax: 250 807 8460

Kelly Fosbery*

Indigenous Student Advisor

*Please note that Kelly is on secondment outside of IPS from until August 2023. For Access Studies inquiries, please contact Dani Valgardson.

Stephanie Trenholm

Indigenous Graduate STudent Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: stephanie.trenholm@ubc.ca

Ryan Conneely

Executive coordinator / Indigenous STudent Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: ryan.conneely@ubc.ca
Fax: 250 807 8460

Dan Odenbach

Indigenous Program Administrator

Office: University Centre 212
Email: dan.odenbach@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 9376
Fax: 250 807 8460

Dominique Alexis

Event and project manager

Office: University Centre 212
Email: Dominique.Alexis@ubc.ca
Fax: 250 807 8460

Amanda Alward

Indigenous Counsellor, Health and Wellness

Office: University Centre
Email: a.alward@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 9154

Naim Cardinal

Educational Facilitator

Office: University Centre 212
Email:
naim.cardinal@ubc.ca

Kristen Pike*

Associate Director

*Kristen is currently on leave. Please contact Rachel Andreychuk in her absence. 

Adrienne Vedan

Director

Office: University Centre 212
Email:
adrienne.vedan@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 8639
Fax: 250 807 8460