Contact Indigenous Programs & Services

The University of British Columbia, Okanagan campus

Location: University Centre (UNC 210 and 212)
Fax: 250 807 8460

Indigenous Student Advising services are being provided by phone and Zoom at this time.

UNC 210 is open from Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Meet the team

Joel Liman

Indigenous Student Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: joel.liman@ubc.ca
Fax: 250 807 8460

Dani Valgardson

Indigenous Student Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: dani.valgardson@ubc.ca
Fax: 250 807 8460

Austin Basso

Indigenous Student Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: austin.basso@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 8699
Fax: 250 807 8460

Nikki Marchand

Indigenous Student Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: nikki.marchand@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 8335
Fax: 250 807 8460

Rachel Andreychuk

Experiential Learning & Career Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: rachel.andreychuk@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 8567
Fax: 250 807 8460

Kelly Fosbery*

Indigenous Student Advisor

*Please note that Kelly is on secondment outside of IPS from until August 2023. For Access Studies inquiries, please contact Dani Valgardson.

Stephanie Trenholm

Indigenous Graduate STudent Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: stephanie.trenholm@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 8387
Fax: 250 807 8460

Ryan Conneely

Executive coordinator / Indigenous STudent Advisor

Office: University Centre 212
Email: ryan.conneely@ubc.ca
Fax: 250 807 8460

Dan Odenbach

Indigenous Program Administrator

Office: University Centre 212
Email: dan.odenbach@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 9376
Fax: 250 807 8460

Dominique Alexis

Event and project manager

Office: University Centre 212
Email: Dominique.Alexis@ubc.ca
Fax: 250 807 8460

Amanda Alward

Indigenous Counsellor, Health and Wellness

Office: University Centre

Naim Cardinal

Educational Facilitator

Office: University Centre 212
Email:
naim.cardinal@ubc.ca

Kristen Pike

Associate Director

Office: University Centre 212
Email:
kristen.pike@ubc.ca

Adrienne Vedan

Director

Office: University Centre 212
Email:
adrienne.vedan@ubc.ca
Tel: 250 807 8639
Fax: 250 807 8460